Answer the following questions briefly:

Name the three major divisions of the Himalaya from north to south.

The three major divisions of Himalayas from North to South are; The Greater Himalayas or the Himadari, The Lesser Himalayas also called Himachal and The Shiwalik or Outer Himalayas. The Greater Himalayas forms the northern most range and includes prominent Himalayan peaks. The lesser Himalayan ranges are mostly comprised of highly compressed and altered rocks. The outermost range of Himalayan region is made of unconsolidated material eg. mud, silt and soft rocks.